flourless chocolate peppermint brownie bites

21 Nov

I almost always have a weekly meal plan and grocery list in hand before I step foot into a grocery store.  If I don’t, I end up with a cart full of random items and overspending!  We live 45 minutes away from the closest Trader Joe’s, so when I see one, I stop in!  These two ingredients caught my eye…

flourless chocolate peppermint brownie bites

I had no idea what to do with my impulse buys, so I went to my favorite website Pinterest!  A combination of a few recipes I saw inspired me to create these…

flourless chocolate peppermint brownie bites ~gluten free/grain free/dairy free~

Flourless Chocolate Peppermint Brownie Bites

1/2 cup coconut oil (melted)

1/2 cup honey

3 eggs, whipped (For a vegan option, use 3 flax eggs)

1/2 teaspoon peppermint extract

1 cup almond meal

1/3 cup cocoa powder

1/4 teaspoon sea salt

1/4 teaspoon baking soda

-Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Spray a mini-muffin tin with cooking spray, set aside.

-In a small bowl, whisk together liquified coconut oil, eggs, honey and peppermint extract.

-In a medium bowl, combine almond meal, cocoa powder, sea salt and baking soda.

-Mix wet and dry ingredients together until well combined and a batter is formed.

-Pour batter into mini-muffin cups, 2/3 way full.

-Bake for 15 minutes or until a toothpick inserted comes out clean.

-Cool and enjoy!

flourless chocolate peppermint brownie bites ~gluten free/grain free/dairy free~

These brownie bites are so fluffy and “cake” like, you would never know they are flourless!  Plus, they are only 100 calories per pop making them a guilt-less sweet treat 🙂

One Response to “flourless chocolate peppermint brownie bites”

  1. Shanna Koenigsdorf Ward NovpmThu, 21 Nov 2013 20:22:58 -05002013-11-21T20:22:58-05:0008 28, 2013 at 9:26 -05:0011 #

    Gorgeous cake and great recipe – I will try this. Warmly, Shanna

Leave a comment